BS 103

TN: Sorry for uploding this so late. The last week I was going to upload chapter 104, but I realized that I didn’t translate chapter 103. So, I am going to upload both chapters today.

Chapter 103 Food Procurement

Kelvin House / Basement Training Ground

“Huh, huh … surprisingly I got tired.”

A whole day has passed since the training started. I spent most of it in the Basement training ground and spent all my time studying S-class magic. I came out of the training ground, when I needed food, then I slept in the bed for several hours after that.

When the MP was depleted, I took recovery medicine and again activated the Boreas Death Scythe. I intended to minimize the amount of magical power, but still, the wall of Adamant is gouged just by grazing it. Thanks to that, the training ground that had just been restored had tattered. This was also proof that I hadn’t been able to handle it.

“But I’ve got a sense. Will I go again?”

“You will be fine, dear.”

“Mel?”

Melfina was sitting down on the rubble and staring at me happily.

“Don’t suddenly appear. I’m off limits here. I could do something crazy and dangerous.”

“There is no problem if it is that degree of speed. I can avoid it even if I close my eyes.”

“Ha, ha, ha you are tough.”

It’s not a joke, and it’s disappointing given Melfina’s status. Although it is my standard status.

“But it looks like it’s going well. The consumption of magical power is more stable than before, and you can handle it more freely.”

“There’s still a long way to go. In the end, this room must be at a level that can be used unscathed. Well, Mel, can you do what I was asking you for?”

“Fufu, that’s a silly question. For me, who has S-class decorative work skills, it’s time to make accessories for everyone!”

“I should have slept well today and ate breakfast well.”

“Well, if you get good results, there is no problem!”

“Hey, Hey.”

I asked Melfina to make the accessories. Trisen’s General Clive, whom I fought the other day, had a Charming eye. He didn’t use it, but he had a good chance of using it for Efil or Sara. To avoid that, we need an accessory with abnormal condition resistance that negates the charm. Fortunately, the raw materials that are likely to be needed are Clotho’s metallization and Mel’s alchemy skills. I haven’t made any ornaments so far, so it’s a good opportunity.

“I thought that charming resistance alone wouldn’t fill up, so I made a lot of functional equipment at night…”

Mel tries to imitate crying, but she did that on purpose. She was already asleep kicking the blanket when I returned to my room.

“Well, let’s put aside the joke and I have something to check with you.”

“Oh, oh. I’m wondering why you suddenly get a serious face … So what?”

When Mel looked straight at me, the playful air disappeared completely. Involuntarily, I also got ready. Staring at me for a couple of seconds, which felt long for me, Mel said in a slow tone.

“The man you fought the other day, Clive, did he really call himself a reincarnator?”

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Spirit Song/Tavern

At the same time that Kelvin was busy working hard at the training ground, Sara, Gerard, Rion, and Alex were staying at the Spirit Song. Gerard was there to enjoy sake for the first time in a long time. Rion and Alex were to meet Claire. Sara simply had time to spare.

“Oh, it’s boring!”

“What is it, from bushes to sticks?”

Claire, who was polishing the dishes looked at Sara, who raised her hands and shouted at the counter seat in front of her. Fortunately, it seemed that she did not get much attention during the time when customers were sparse. Most of all, here at Spirit Song, it was still the same because other guests finished it with “Ah, is it Sara-san?”

“Listen, Claire! Kelvin doesn’t take me as his partner!”

(Hey Sara, that’s a misleading way of saying it.)

Rion, who drank juice next to Sara, put a tsukkomi in her heart.

“I’ve been locked out since yesterday, and he didn’t let me enter in his room!”

“That’s tough. Is it a period of fatigue?”

“Fatigue, what? What is it?”

“That’s right. Do you know when a couple got used to each other and got bored?”

“What are you talking about, Claire, Kelvin and I aren’t married?”

(It’s not that, Sara)

Gerard, who looks up for fire at the table behind him, puts a tsukkomi in his heart.

“I’m not bored with Kelvin. I’m not. I said I would be the partner if he was training, but he refused because it was dangerous for Kelvin! He wouldn’t even play a match! “

“Oh, that’s the story…”

“That’s why I’m free. I wonder if there is something that I can do.”

Sara laid down on the counter while sinking. Claire looked a little disappointed.

“What happened to your fishing hobby?”

“I also fish when Kelvin is doing his best…”

(won?)

Alex, chewing a piece of meat on a bone under Rion’s chair said this in his heart, isn’t it useless at the time of chattering here?

“That’s right!”

Sara stood up, pushing the chair away with a bang. Alex, who had a good ear, raised his face with a jerk.

“There’s a way Kelvin can enjoy it and I can enjoy it too! Gerard, Rion, Alex! I’ll go right away!”

“Hey, hey, where are you going?”

“And this one came to drink today…”

Naturally, those two were confused by the unexpected proposal. However, they couldn’t say anything because she had such a good smile. If you couldn’t say it with words, then take another angle. Gerard approached Sara with a bottle of sake in one hand. It had a high alcohol content and a strong smell. Sara reflexively touched her face and stepped back.

“Gerard, keep that liquor away from me! You’ll get me drunk just by smelling it!”

“Then, I want you to explain what you will do.”

“I’d like to ask you too. Now, I can’t read what you want to do at all.”

While Rion softened the air, Sara began to detail her ideas thinking: “I can’t help it.”

“What I just came up with is food procurement!”

“”Food procurement?””

“That’s right! It’s not that normal stuff, it’s that high-ranking stuff that Kelvin would like to see!”

“Um, is it like a blood bear?”

“Hmm, that’s it… But the mansion had enough A-class ingredients, wouldn’t it be enough for the day after tomorrow?”

“That’s naive, surely Kelvin couldn’t eat indefinitely like Clotho, it’s a question of quality. Considering only Kelvin’s amount, the current storage will be enough. But, if you think about it, Isn’t glutton Mel there? It seems that she was refraining from seconds yesterday, but do you think she can refrain until the day after tomorrow from the exquisite dishes of A-class ingredients cooked by Efil? “

“” ……… “”

Rion and Gerard couldn’t argue on the spot. In their heads, they thought, “No, no, no.” However, given Melfina’s passion for food, it was not impossible.

“I can’t say that there is absolutely no…”

“When I think about it now, it seems that Mel-nee, when she finished eating last night, was jealous of Kel-ni’s food…”

“Hey, is there a possibility?”

“What? Does that new child eat so much? Then, next time, I’ll do my best.…”

“Claire, you should stop doing that. My conscience hurts.”

“Oh, is it so?”

After all, Melfina has recently earned the disgraceful title of “The Goddess of Explosive eating.” They can’t bother people.

“Let’s go hunting for rare monsters to eliminate that anxiety factor! Then I can relieve my anger and provide Kelvin with a stable offer! Two birds with one stone!”

Sara who was motivated closed her fist. Gérard and Rion stood up, perhaps they began to be inspired by such a state.

“It can’t be helped. This one has no chance to do anything in the elf village, so what should this one does?”

“I can’t just keep silent when I hear that it’s because of Kel-nii. Alex, I’m going. Claire, this is yours.”

“Thank you, be careful.”

Sara paid the bill and left the Spirit Song hall. By the way, the next destination was…

“First, let’s collect information in the guild!”

It was the adventurer’s guild.

PrevTOCNext

5 thoughts on “BS 103

  1. Error?
    Leon -> Rion
    left the spirit song hall. -> left the Spirit Song hall.

    Thanks for the double releases!

    Liked by 2 people

  2. [a slice of meat in a bone] -> {a piece of meat on a bone} ~ my guess, it’s probably that, manga meat
    [when finished eating last night] -> {when/after she finished eating last night} ~ maybe

    Thanks for the chapter! Awesome translation! May God bless you!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

search previous next tag category expand menu location phone mail time cart zoom edit close