BS 102

Chapter 102 Build Up

Kelvin’s House / Dining room

The morning after returning to the mansion, we decided to gather everyone in the dining room at breakfast and talk about the promotion notice.

“That means we’re going to have a mock battle with an S-class adventurer three days later.”

“Oh, isn’t it a good opportunity to fight the strong man without worrying about it? It’s good, my Liege.”

“You didn’t hesitate to say that. You don’t know who the other person is, and his ability is unknown.”

“You… Isn’t your mouth loose for that?”

Melfina looked at me.

“That’s not the case. I’m very serious.”

The battle with Clive in Crest Forest was frustrating, even though someone got in the way. I can’t show that kind of awkward appearance anymore. Therefore, I must acquire the power to control the S-class magic. There is no time to waste doing mock battles with S-class adventurers. That’s why everyone doesn’t look at me like that.

“No, Kel-nii is unconvincing to say that while brushing your cane with such a loose face.”

“Huh, I didn’t notice!?”

I was unknowingly polishing my equipment with a cloth in one hand.

“In that situation, you couldn’t sleep because of excitement yesterday. Hmm, you’re young!”

“That’s not the case. I slept soundly.”

I didn’t want to be told that by Sera, who self-destructed with a glass of sake the other day.

“Last night you fell asleep about 30 minutes later than usual. I see, that’s what she said.”

“Efil!?”

I was upset by Efil’s betrayal.

“Eh, Efil, do you even know that?”

“It is impossible for a servant to sleep before the Lord. It is also the responsibility of the maid to manage master’s health. This cannot be left to Ellie or Lucca…”

Efil, I’m glad that you watch over me, but I’ll be even more glad if you show me your sleeping face once in a while. No, the problem isn’t there.

“It’s like that! Consider Efil’s burden!”

“Efil, I can’t just ask you to do your best. Let’s do that role, too!”

“But Mel-sama is sleeping …”

“I’m good at sleeping! Hey, Alex”

“won!”

“What are masters talking about?”

“It’s a little early for Luca to listen about.”

“Okay, let’s move away from that matter! Let’s talk about the main subject, the main subject!”

What were you guys saying earlier?

“Huh … and that’s the main subject, but I want to be able to master S-class magic as much as possible in these three days. So, to speak, it’s a training period.”

“Hmm, it’s called training. What are you going to do specifically?”

“The thing I lack the most dealing with the Boreas Death scythe, is strength! “

Muscle strength is the slowest in my status. The raw number is 189. Even considering the recently acquired boost of strength (class B), I am losing even to the weakest among my friends, Efil. If you look at it as a general adventurer, it can do enough as an avant-garde, but if I must deal with the solidified S- class magical power of the Boreas Death Scythe it is unsuitable. The trajectory will be off if I try to move the enormous magical power.

“Isn’t that too late?”

“Well, it wouldn’t have been a problem if you made that tornado-like magic from the beginning Did you go out of your way to learn sickles skills to handle it?”

“Yes, no one can beat master in mowing anymore!”

Efil, that’s not something I’m proud of.

“At least, I could use it widely if it was a type of magic that is given to weapons like Kel-nii’s sword, Vortex Edge or my Thunderbolt sword. But, as expected, I can’t use a scythe.……”

“Few people can handle S-class magic, so there is no foundation in that class of magic. In other words, Boreas Death Scythe is your original magic. Why did you create such magic? “

Somehow it seems it will be worthless today. I’ll cry at the end.

“Because the scythe is romantic … and it’s easier to learn new magic with things that are easier to imagine in my statistics. That’s a lot of work.”

“Ah, I understand that feeling. When I make an original, I envision my ideals and motivations, they are important!”

“Usually, I can’t make magic like Kelvin and Rion …”

“I understand why, so how you make up for that strength?”

“Well, muscle strength isn’t everything, but this is the solution.”

Poyon. I put Clotho on the dining room table.

“Is Clotho the solution?”

“Oh, I’ll borrow Clotho’s unique skill ‘Gluttony’.”

Gluttony is a skill that incorporates a part of the stats of the target you ate into your own stats. So far, it has been incorporated into Clotho in various ways, but the tendency is that it is more efficient to cook deliciously than raw, and it is known that the higher the status, the higher the effect. On the contrary, if you take in someone low in status, the effect is low.

“I see, you’ll use the skill eating gauntlet.”

“Yes. Compared to my strength value, there are many monsters that exceed that, right?”

I’m getting a little sad saying that!

“Efil. How many ingredients are in storage now that are better than Class A monsters?”

“Yes. If it’s A grade that can be used as an ingredient, there are 3 Calamity Rabbits, 1 Gel Prince, and 2 Blood Bears that Sara defeated in the Crest Forest. I don’t know if it can be cooked, but there is the S grade Giant King defeated by Rion.”

Uh, I don’t want to eat the Giant King, the humanoid giant. It seems that is something like cannibalism. Calamity Rabbit and Blood Bear seem to be fine. The rest is the Gel Prince …

“The Giant King is a no. Rather, is the Gel Prince like that bubbly liquid?”

“Yes.”

Yes, Buni, Buni. It’s not a puni, Puni (TN Buncy) like Clotho, it’s a buni, buni (TN fluffy?).

“Is that an ingredient that can be cooked?”

“There was a cooking method in the book I saw at Trage’s Castle. It seems to be a high-class ingredient that is rarely available.”

“What kind of dish it will be?”

“Leave it to me. The recipe is in my head.”

“Ah, good luck, Kel-ni.”

“You, please give me a little too.”

No, I believe in Efil. I believe. Efil will surely make any ingredient the best dish!

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Kelvin House / Underground Training Ground

“No way, I didn’t think she would come out immediately for dessert…”

Efil disappeared into the kitchen after having breakfast, but after a few minutes after that she brought in desserts for the number of people. What was on the plate was an agar cut into uniform squares. It was so transparent that the tip could be seen through, and black honey was poured on it.

First, I was surprised that it looked more decent, no, more delicious than I had imagined, and I was even more surprised to bring it to my mouth. Delicious, too delicious. The exquisite sweetness of black honey really matches the refreshing feeling of agar. Is this really that gel prince? We had already eaten it before we had such a question.

“Thanks to Efil’s skill, but it feels like the power is overflowing from inside my body … It seems that it was effective.”

Check the status screen. Yeah, it naturally burns.

Let’s assume that I increase my muscle strength at this rate and move on to the next task.

“Boreas Death Scythe.”

The “Black Cane Disaster”, which has become a new companion in place of the wicked old tree’s wand, takes on magical power and becomes a scythe.

“Hmm, it’s still not perfect.”

If you look at the sickle, you can see that the magical power is wasted. With this, the effect will disappear with a few attacks.

“First of all, I have to do something about mana efficiency. Magic construction, reconstruction…”

PrevTOC – Next

4 thoughts on “BS 102

  1. Basically, Kelvin needs to level up his status.
    Thanks for the treat.

    Liked by 2 people

  2. Thx for the chapter

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Some suggestions:
    [strength is the slowest in my status] -> {strength is the lowest in my status}/{strength has the slowest growth in my status}
    [the beginning Did you go] -> {the beginning. Did you go}/{the beginning. Why did you go}
    [it seems it will be worthless] -> {it seems I will be worthless}/{it seems I will be considered worthless} ~ maybe
    [I’ll cry at the end] -> {This is making me cry}/{I might end up crying in the end} ~ me thinks
    [the scythe is romantic] -> {the scythe is romance}/{using a scythe is romance} ~ maybe
    [take in someone low in status] -> {take in/absorb something with low status}
    [make any ingredient the best] -> {turn any ingredient into the best} ~ or so

    So, when strength is not enough, eat expensive ingredients, especially high-class meat. There is that requirement to have an item with the gluttony skill, but eh, tasty food for the win.
    Thanks for the chapter! Awesome translation! May God bless you!

    Like

Leave a comment

search previous next tag category expand menu location phone mail time cart zoom edit close