SSHH 33

Chapter 33 Getting a lot of information

Immediately after returning to the castle, Liza, Sophia, and Yukino rushed to the infirmary equipped in the super-special class.

“Well, the treatment is complete!”

In a few minutes, only Liza came out of it. She was walking toward me with a healthy step.

“Treatment was fast, wasn’t it?”

“The staff are excellent. I also worked on the treatment with my support magic. I wanted to get ready for the celebrations so, I thought I had to do it sooner.”

“A celebration?”

I’ve never heard of doing such a thing, but is it a celebration of victory? When I heard that, Liza slammed my body.

“Of course, it’s because Chrono’s victory. When we defeat an ecotype heritage in a dungeon, we gather in the super-advanced dining room to celebrate everyone’s victory. Mostly strong enemies. we often defeat them in cooperation. “

“Is that so?”

“Well, this time, it was Chrono’s big success. I’d be happy if Chrono also participated. I’ll have a lot of delicious food!”

“Oh, yes. If I can eat free food, I will participate.”

If I could eat delicious food, you are welcome. Especially this time, I was moving and exhausted my physical strength, and I was hungry, so it was just right.

“It is good. Then I’ll get ready, but… we have to appraise that before the celebration.”

Liza said so and saw the dragon core on the round table.

“Oh, that’s right. I forgot.”

Since I had prioritized getting the injured into the infirmary, I just put off the appraisal.

“Fufu, I’m glad that we can follow the appraisal result in real time. Wait, I’ll move the device now.”

Then Liza smiled and operated the appraisal device.

“It looks like you are having fun, isn’t it?”

“That’s right. I got the treasure of the second Demon King that I couldn’t find! That perfectionist Demon King who allowed only one heritage with great effect. I mean, it’s gonna be fun. “

Her tone was very tense. Liza might be curious or excited about gaining new knowledge. While thinking so, the pedestal of the appraisal device started to move.

“Well, please, Chrono. I’m ready.”

“Then, let’s put it in.”

I slowly placed the dragon core on the pedestal of the appraisal device. Then, the dragon core was wrapped in light.

Then, a few seconds later, a piece of paper with the results came out from the slit at the bottom of the device.

What was written there was…

“Product Name: Gluttonous Dragon Core + Batton of denial, fusion damage. Type: Bio-Fusion Product. Special Ability: Dragon Species Production. Assessment: 70 Million Gold”

It was a lot of amazing information.

“…”

“…”

After looking at the paper with Liza, we looked at each other’s faces.

“… That, Liza-san”

“Well, what is it, Chrono?”

“I’m glad that the appraisal amount is great, but at the same time I can see very unpleasant characters. Does this appraisal machine also appraise the state of the heritage?”

I asked her while praying that she would shake his head, but Liza nodded her head brilliantly.

“That’s right. Whether it’s broken or not is an important information, so it will definitely and almost certainly appraise it. There may be unknowns, but the results are correct. “

I asked to be sure. So there seemed to be no mistake in this appraisal.

“Is this the baton of denial?”

I didn’t think that the wooden stick with a crystal sphere skewered was such a big thing. After all, it was just a wooden stick that I thought was just garbage at first.

“Why is it in such a state?”

“Maybe when the Gluttonous Dragon was eating the dungeon, he also ate the baton that was in some room.”

“That, the Demon King’s heritage is quite strong, isn’t it? If so, I think it’s okay to come out as it is. I don’t understand the meaning of fusion damage.”

“It’s the first time I’ve seen it. I think it’s probably eaten and digested. That’s why it’s being treated as damaged.”

I took the dragon core that was fused with the baton of denial. And I pulled the baton with force, but there was no sign of coming out.

I thought I’d destroy it and take out only the baton, but the Demon King’s legacy was strong, and it’s unknown whether I could break it with my own power.

To put it another way, if I force it to break and damage it further, I won’t be able to use it.

“Can’t you fix this somehow?”

There is nothing we can do in the current situation, but is there any device or item that can separate it? When I muttered, Liza gave me an answer immediately.

“I think that the probability of being able to fix it is higher, but the question is, can I fix it or not?”

“Are you serious?”

“Yes, really. There were some demon kings who were good at repairing, so if we look at the documents of the dungeon, we’ll have a chance. It’s said that the tenth Demon King and his Legacy are good to disassembly and repair.”

“Then, the next destination is that dungeon …”

We have a new dive destination. It seems that he will dive into the tenth dungeon for a while.

“Well, well, because it is true that you brought back the treasure. Let’s rejoice!”

“Indeed, I found the treasure itself, and it is true that I went one step further. Let’s rejoice.”

It was the best thing to get a harvest in the dungeon this time as well. For the time being, I got what I wanted, so I decided to accept it.

PrevTOCNext

3 thoughts on “SSHH 33

  1. Wish you a Merry Christmas!
    Thanks for the treat.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Thank you.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

search previous next tag category expand menu location phone mail time cart zoom edit close