BS 95

Chapter 95 Reflection

Elven Village / Barrier

An incident occurred at the eastern end of the forest, beyond the village. The elves of the village watched in fear as a huge tornado, that could reach the heavens, appeared and was cut off from the center.

The shock wave caused by the scattering tornado reached the village. There was no danger to the village far enough from the place of origin, but the trees caught in a tornado fell in the vicinity. That also scared the elves.

“Hey, that stupid tornado has disappeared, but is the battle over?”

“I can’t understand… No matter how good the elf’s eyes are, I can’t see that far.”

On the walls, Elves with a high level of combat experience in the village equiped with a bow and were wary of the surroundings of the village. Fortunately, there was no need for them at the time, but they don’t know when and where the enemy will appear. Seen further away was a magical natural disaster, and even the brave ones felt fear and impatience.

“But Efil’s bow was amazing. It still hurts my ears!”

“Yes. I was surprised because I couldn’t hear such a flashy sound from the bow turret. It seems that I can see that clearly.”

“I yearn for a similar bow. It’s so beautiful!”

However, what inspired them was the appearance of Efil standing in the same place and shooting an arrow with a skill that they had never seen or heard. Contrary to her pretty appearance, the roaring fire arrow released from her delicate hands. Her eyes can see a tooth at a long distance, and she shoots accurately and unrivaled.

In fact, the elves didn’t even know if she really hit, but for them, it seemed trivial, and every time Efil fired an arrow, their heart throbbed. Their chest tightens with emotion.

“Efil-san, is the fight over?”

“… Ah, Elder.”

Nereus climbed the stairs of the barrier and asked Efil. However, Efil seemed to be somewhat vague.

“Oh? Efil-san, your face looks a little red …”

Before he finished saying the words, Nereus suddenly noticed something.

“No way, it’s a recoil of magical reaction!? Relief team! Come here urgently! Efil-san is important!”

“No, it’s not. It’s different!”

Nereus looked out from the top of the barrier and shouts at the village. His voice suddenly made the villagers panic.

“It looks like Efil-san is injured! Those who can use white magic hurry up!”

“Get the best recovery medicine out of the warehouse. Please, just hurry!”

“Leave it to me!”

“Hey, everyone! Calm down I feel fine!”

Efil’s persuasion? The confusion soon subsided.

“I’m sorry for making a hasty judgement in this emergency …”

“No … it seems that the battle of master is over. It seems that he will return to the soon. The same is true for the others.”

“Well then…”

Efil smiles when asked by Nereus.

“Yes. The enemy was destroyed, and the village was protected.”

All the elves on the wall shouted in joy. Eventually, the cheers also infected the village inside the barrier, and the entire village was shrouded in joy.

“E… Efil-san, thank you very much, thank you …!”

Some were crying and some were thanking Efil one after another so that the excitement could not be suppressed.

(I’m troubled. The key players to whom they should be grateful are my Master and Rion…)

Efil was huble, but she also made great achievements in the defensive battle. Thanks to instilling fear in the enemy due to an unidentified attack and completely stopping the progress of the army there was no damage to the village. Besides, her appearance and support of Kelvin also encouraged the elves. She was fully qualified to be thanked.

(But I was happy with my master’s words…)

[Don’t touch, right?]

Bonn! Embarrassment explosion. Efil collapsed on the spot while steaming from his head.

“E… Efil-san!? Relief team!”

Causing confusion again, Efil retired.

[Mu, have you exceeded the limit?]

Gerard was protecting the main gate, but he also noticed that Efil’s atmosphere was strange after she came down from the bow turret because he was near the barrier.

[Gerard, what are you doing… I told you to be vigilant?]

[No, I want to understand.]

Kelvin, who was on his way back to the village, received a message.

[She has been in that condition ever since she came to the wall, and sometimes she was absent-minded. After all, those words in the turret were the only cause, weren’t they? My woman…]

[I’m really embarrassed, so stop…]

[Ku, Ku, don’t worry. It seems that the princesses are back too.]

When Gerard looked across the bridge, he saw smoke rising from the forest. The culprits heading toward the main gate.

“I saw Gerard in the finish line! A little more!”

“Urya!”

“Is it the time to lose?!”

Rion sprinted while electricity gushed out from her body, Sara flew with a pair of wings from her Fighting devil/Jim Scrimidge, and Melfina, who ran normally at full speed. They seemed to be in some kind of competition.

[… What are you doing?]

[[[It is a game of who will be praised first (by Kelvin-nii)!]]]

“That, I see.”

(Ich am not treated as a goal, am Ich?) Gerard thought for a moment in the depths of his heart, but such a thing was blown away by the pressure of the three people approaching.

Rion was first passing Gerard in the lead by a small margin, followed by Melfina and Sara at the same time.

“I did it! Thanks to the magic that I thought off worked! “

“Ku, Mel wouldn’t lose to Rion …”

“Sara, this is where we should be pleased with Rion’s growth.”

“… Yeah. Congratulations, Rion. I’m sorry, but you report first the results to Kelvin!”

” Sara-nee, Mel-nee … I’ll do my best!”

Gashi! The three shook hands with a heated friendship.

“Ich am sorry, what kind of flow is this?”

“It’s youth.”

“No, no…”

According to the story, after defeating the giant king, the enemy troops scattered, no one tried fighting anymore. Most people have surrendered or fled.

“We were doing a survey of the area just in case, but in the middle, we wanted to know how many people can be captured! It became a game.”

“The number of remnants processed along the way was about the same. The last was the competition to the village.”

“It was fun. Wasn’t it, Alex?”

Alex appeared from Rion’s shadow and replied.

“Oh, you’re really reliable …”

“Speaking of which, Gerard, I had the captured enemies carried ahead by Clotho, did they arrive safely?”

“Um. The last Clotho has just arrived. The prison is full.”

A large cage was set up in the village square, and the enemy soldiers carried by Clotho were packed there. It should have been made with some margin, but now it is like a crowded train.

“Oh, Kel-nii is back!”

Rion pointed to the eastern sky. She could see Kelvin flying toward them while flying in the sky. He seemed a little tired, but apparently, he didn’t seem to be injured.

“Yeah, I’m the last one. Everyone, thank you.”

“Welcome back Kel-nii! You know, I defeated a great monster!”

Rion explained her deeds while bouncing in front of Kelvin.

“Yeah, I was watching too. You did your best, Rion.”

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Rion looked in a good mood as her black hair was gently stroked. On the other hand, behind them, Sara seemed to be sorry with a “Ugugu”, and Melfina was smiling while saying “Ara” from time to time. Gerard was itching to stroke her head, did it out of sight.

The usual sight where my friends greet me warmly. I am very grateful and happy. However, my heart which had let the enemy general escape does not clear up. I believed in status and skill, and I intended to make it known to my colleagues, but I don’t understand it myself. Only the regret grows.

The cost of missing the Clive is so great. He’s a guy with high pride, I don’t know what sneaky means he’ll use next. My and Efil’s faces were seen. It is likely we will be targeted regardless of nations.

I must be cautious to prevent the worst results and not to harm my friends.

(I don’t want to regret it anymore.)

“……regret?”

At the bottom of my heart, I felt like I could hear someone’s voice.

“Kel-nii! Hey, are you listening?”

“Oh, my bad. I’m listening properly.”

“It’s suddenly going up in the sky. Then, the giant’s body hits and turns red.”

It seems that Rion’s heroic story will continue. I don’t know what it was, but now I have to listen to Rion. That’s what an older brother does.

PrevTOCNext

6 thoughts on “BS 95

  1. Some suggestions for correcting:
    [village obtained a bow and were wary] -> {village equipped with a bow were wary}
    [yearn for the same bow] -> {yearn for a similar bow}
    [The voice suddenly made the] -> {His voice suddenly made the}
    [Efil tried to withdraw, but Efil had also] -> {Efil was humble but she also}
    [to the magic that I made with my thoughts worked] -> {to fact that the magic I thought off worked}
    [is where I’m pleased with] -> {is where we should be pleased with}
    [no one rebelled anymore] -> {no one tried fighting anymore}
    [smiling with an “Ara” in her mouth] -> {smiling while saying “Ara” from time to time} ~ ‘Ara ara’ is dangerous
    [The mine and Efil’s faces were seen] -> {My and Efil’s faces were seen}
    [” Kel-nii! Hey, are you] -> {”Kel-nii! Hey, are you}

    Thanks for the chapter! Great translation! God bless you!

    Liked by 2 people

  2. Thanks for the treat, and please stay safe.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Thanks for the update. Stay healthy. 🙂

    Liked by 2 people

  4. Thank-you for the chapter.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

search previous next tag category expand menu location phone mail time cart zoom edit close